Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Tanks
Reload this Page >

Some Königstiger Trouble

Community
Search
Notices
RC Tanks Discuss all aspects of rc tank building and driving here!

Some Königstiger Trouble

Search this Thread

Old 11-25-2019, 07:49 AM
Mdbemtp22

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Torro King Tiger issues

So I recently purchased a 1/16 Torro King Tiger w/Henchel turret Airsoft variant, unpainted. Spare some zimmerit and coats of paint I have made no modifications to the vehicle and I started to run into issues. Much to my disappointment the vehicle will not connect to its transmitter. From what I can tell both are in working condition, the tank sits in standby mode with headlight blinking. However when I go to operate the tank the remote will not connect nor bind. The remote has fresh batteries and the tank's battery is freshly charged. The tank features what I believe to be Taigen V3 electronics and their latest transmitter. Im new to this and any help would be appreciated

Last edited by Mdbemtp22; 11-25-2019 at 12:15 PM.
Old 11-25-2019, 04:33 PM
BcuriousR

Received 26 Likes on 15 Posts

Start with the basics: Did you try to rebind using Taigen's V3 process? (Turn the tank on, turn on transmitter while holding the machine gun button). The transmitter should flash until the binding process is complete. You can also find the V3 instructions here: https://www.taigentanks.com/taigen-p...e-gb/tag120604

If the system is V1: Turn on the tank, flip the machine gun switch toward you, turn on transmitter. Trans will blink until bind is complete.
Old 11-25-2019, 05:00 PM
Mdbemtp22

Just tried using both methods, no dice. It doesn't respond to the transmitter and the tank will not bind and continues to flash the headlight
Old 11-26-2019, 10:56 AM
Imex-Erik

Received 37 Likes on 33 Posts