Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

What Do I Have Here?

Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

What Do I Have Here?

Old 10-21-2020, 06:44 AM
Angels 7

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default What Do I Have Here?

Greetings rcuniverse!

I have zero experience with rc anything! Recently, I acquired a small collection of rc airplane stuff from my neighbor (RIP). His wife was going to throw it all in a dumpster. I initially was just going to put it all on *bay and let the chips fall where they may. I performed some due diligence: searching the net and watching *tube videos. I will be honest - after watching people having fun with this hobby I think I just got bit by the bug. Now, I need help sorting through this stuff. Whats good? Whats great? Whats not so great? Whats worth keeping? What should I sell? What are they worth? I would like to keep a couple planes and join in with everyone having fun. What are your experiences/opinions with this gear? Remember, I am a complete noob so be gentle! (LOL)

Complete Unbuilt R/C Airplane Kits In Original Boxes
----------------------------------------------------------------------
House of Balsa - PT-19 #K41 P-51D #40 FW-190 #K14
Midwest Products - Mustang Fun Scale
Carl Goldberg - Anniversary Piper Cub
Sterling Models - Phil Breittling's F-51 Mustang
Balsa USA - Bristol M1
Top Flite - P51 Mustang
Aristo Craft - Grumman F3F2

Control Systems (NIB)
------------------------------
Airtronics - QS6A
Futaba - Skysport 6
Futaba - Skysport 4

Engines
-----------
Saito - FA56 Golden Knight (NIB)
Mutunuc - 65 ABC BB (NIB)
K&B - Veco 19 (NIB)
Norvel - AME .061 R/C (NIB)
OS - Max FP 40
OS - MaxH 40P
Testor Corp - McCoy 19RC Blue Head Stunt Engine
Quadra - ???

Please share with me your thoughts!
Old 10-21-2020, 11:52 AM
daveopam
My Feedback: (9)

Received 42 Likes on 37 Posts