Community
Search
Notices
RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

Purchase info

Search this Thread

Old 05-27-2020, 04:12 PM
galaxy24

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Purchase info

Looking to get into RC again. I retired my nitro Jammin X1 CRT years ago. Still looking at a Truggy style vehicle but in a 1/10 scale with 4x4 drive. 1/10 looks to have a lower initial cost and lower cost of ownership. Plus I am looking to move to electric and I am new to LiPo and I don’t have any batteries or a charger which I will need to purchase as well. Most of the time I will be driving on a short track I have at my house with some jumps and clean dirt. There is a local indoor track that I may take it too which is a clay track.

I have been looking at the Habao Hyper TT10E. The price seems to be in the range that I would like to spend. I have looked at the X-RAY and Tekno equivalents but they are a little more than what I really want to spend.

I also have been looking at the Traxxas Rustler VXL. I know they are really not the same category of vehicle but similar price (looks like it just got a price bump). I just look at the Traxxas Rustler VXL and see an abundance of plastic which makes me nervous but parts for it are everywhere. Is there a different vehicle similar to the Hyper TT10E that you would recommend that I may have missed that I should consider? Or is the Hyper TT10E a good vehicle that I should purchase?

Any information is helpful.

Thank you.

Last edited by galaxy24; 05-27-2020 at 04:24 PM.
Old 05-28-2020, 12:35 PM
mugeyman

Received 12 Likes on 11 Posts