Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > RC Sailboats
Reload this Page >

Tippecanoe Boats T27 and T37

Notices
RC Sailboats For all your r/c sailing needs, post here.

Tippecanoe Boats T27 and T37

Old 09-07-2007, 11:46 AM
Blackhawk32

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Tippecanoe Boats T27 and T37

hello this is my first post here. i'm new to the RC world and have been sailing since the 4th of July(more on me and my boat later).
i'm trying to help a friend buy her husband a RC sailboat for his birthday. he's a sailor, woodworker, and artist and doesn't have alot time to build a boat at this time. his birthday's at the end of the month, so we don't have alot of time. and, of course moneys an issue.
i found this website: [link]http://www.rc-sailboat.com/[/link] and thought the T27 would be perfect for him. at $215, it includes everything except paint, varnish, batteries, and some tools to build. its size looks like it will be easy for him to pack up and store on his big boat and bring on sailing trips. T27: [link]http://www.modelsailboat.com/t27.html[/link]
i was wondering if anyone knows of any problems with these boats? any other recommendations or advice?
Thanks, Eddie
Old 09-09-2007, 10:19 AM
gms0707

Default RE: Tippecanoe Boats T27 and T37

Why don't you recommend the boat you sail? Its more fun sailing with someone else.
Old 09-09-2007, 12:58 PM
Blackhawk32

thanks for responding. i have a victor blackhawk 32.
i don't know if i would recommend my boat to him. he actually helped me build it. it took us about 3-4 days to build it with a minimal amount of varnish. we wanted to get her sailing by 4th of july. he doesn't want to spend his time building a boat right now.