Welcome to Club SAITO !

Search this Thread

Old 05-06-2006, 05:08 PM
William Robison
My Feedback: (3)

Received 14 Likes on 13 Posts
Default RE: Welcome to Club SAITO !

Pete:

I have right now an old FA-120 with a split pipe on it.

This one was my fault, I tried to reshape it slightly. Noticed the split and bent it back. Hasn't given me any problem since.

If there's a GOOD welding shop near yours could probably be fixed.

Alternately, any of the 12 mm exhaust parts will work on your FA-65, including the pipe and muffler for the FA-80. These are the old style cylindric, last time I checked Horizon still had them on hand. And they are a lot less expensive than the late cast style muffler.

Bill.
Old 05-06-2006, 05:16 PM
Harleyflyer
My Feedback: (9)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I am new to four stroke engines. I recently got a Saito 100. I am just curious, other than adjusting the valves, is there any other type of maintenance that needs to be done periodically to this engine?

Thanks in advance.
Old 05-06-2006, 07:52 PM
loughbd
Banned

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Well I can't become a member because I'm on a modified status and the powers that be won't take me off. But... I thought maybe you guys would like to see some of the other stuff Saito made. This is a 60 Sized gasoline ignition engine. Schneurle ported and complete with tools, prop driver puller and all the ignition parts. Also came in a marine version. Hobby Shack imported about 50 of each. I bought two of each while I was working there. I also have a few of their steam engines and boilers. Saito made some real nice things beside four cycle engines.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Xv65259.jpg
Views:	31
Size:	59.1 KB
ID:	457100   Click image for larger version

Name:	Zu65207.jpg
Views:	34
Size:	59.1 KB
ID:	457101  
Old 05-06-2006, 07:57 PM
loughbd
Banned