Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: Welcome to Club SAITO !

We don't have a noise issue so light and loud is cool
Old 12-31-2008, 09:13 PM
RC Specialties

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

OF,

They have not gone into production yet. The prototypes are still being tested. I hope to have them available soon. Things look very promising as a replacement for the stock muffler.

Thank you Dave for some field testing.

Jim
Old 12-31-2008, 09:21 PM
Hobbsy
My Feedback: (102)

Received 25 Likes on 25 Posts

You're welcome Jim, any excuse to run an engine, the sound is deep and authoritive but does not seem loud.

OF, it is not the same as the 1.50/1.80, they have 14mm threads the 2.20 has 15mm threads. The 2.20 and the 1.25 are the odd balls, and odd #s, with the 1.25 having 13mm threads.
Old 12-31-2008, 10:04 PM
colingw

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Another Saito newbie here ... so far I have one FA-30S (bought on eBay) which I plan to use in a control line Twister or Ringmaster. Any four stroke control liners on here?

Here's a bench run of my FA-30S. I have managed to get it to settle down and run much more evenly since taking that video. A MA 10x6 sees it peak at around 9,600 RPM. Recent bench runs have been first flick starts, as I get the hang of it. Most of my previous engine experience is with 1/2A size engines, PAW diesels and older type OSes & Enyas (MAX-S 35, MAX 15, Enya 19-V, etc.).

[link=http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=jJi6Wbie3TA]Saito 30 run[/link]

cheers,
Colin
Old 12-31-2008, 10:37 PM
turboomni

I just purchased a Saito 100 to put in my World Models Intruder pattern plane [spa style] My question is how well will this engine run inverted? Is it a PITA,,or no problems.
I am planning on running 30% heli fuel as I am a heli pilot. Any prop suggestions for pattern type plane with this motor??
Old 12-31-2008, 11:01 PM
w8ye
My Feedback: (16)

Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts