Notices
Glow Engines Discuss RC glow engines

Welcome to Club SAITO !

Search this Thread

Old 08-22-2011, 01:51 PM
clytle374

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Welcome to Club SAITO !

I got one on the way, and got free shipping since I got my Dad to order the Saito 82 for his cub.

ORIGINAL: Hobbsy

Be careful drilling out the hole in the steel part of the velocity stack, it can take nasty chunks out of your finger fast if it comes loose from whatever you clamp it onto.
I've got a 100 so i shouldn't need to mod it. But yeah, I can see the happening. I'm a machinist by trade and we're pretty good at avoiding such incidents. Hint: I learned from past experiences

Work just called and canceled my free days for the rest of the week, between that and laying down 5 acres of hay today I guess I won't get to play musical exhaust parts this week either.

Thanks
Cory
Old 08-22-2011, 02:53 PM
RC Specialties

Hi Dave,

These are not on the site. They were a special order for a customer and I had a few extra made. They all have a 12mm thread.

Jim

Cory,
I am not sure how much back pressure you would get if you tapped this fitting.
Old 08-22-2011, 07:58 PM
blw
My Feedback: (3)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

BTW, I checked on my order for a metal backplate for the 72/82 at the lhs. Still on backorder!
Old 08-22-2011, 07:58 PM
blw
My Feedback: (3)

BTW, I checked on my order for a metal backplate for the 72/82 at the lhs. Still on backorder!
Old 08-22-2011, 10:48 PM
Daniel-EL
My Feedback: (9)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post